Connected accounts can be disconnected at any time, for example, when the password of the social media account is changed.
In order to use a disconnected account in adhook again, you need to reconnect the corresponding account. To do this, follow the steps below.
- Click on the gear in the upper right corner and select "Link accounts".
- Click on "Link another account" for the desired platform
- Log in to the platform if necessary.
- Accept the requested permissions.
- When you are back at adhook, your existing and possibly expired accounts have been renewed. Check them in the dialog and confirm with "Save".
- Now you can use your account again in posts & campaigns.
ℹ️ For LinkedIn, you will be notified in advance when your account is about to expire.
ℹ️ If an account has expired, you will be informed about the problem when publishing an activity. After reconnecting, you can repeat the activation. You will also see messages about expired accounts in adhook, e.g. if you try to create a post for the account or the associated social media profile.